Prostate Cancer UK Pioneers

Become a Pioneer

Join our high-level giving club, and invest in pioneering research to save men’s lives.

Join us
Who are the Pioneers?

Who are the Pioneers?

The Pioneers are a group of exceptional individuals who invest £5,000 or more a year into cutting-edge research to save men’s lives.

Prostate cancer kills one man every hour; our Pioneers believe that men deserve better. As leaders in their fields, they channel their drive and ambition into taming prostate cancer once and for all.

Mark Emberton

Becoming a Pioneer is much more than a commitment to donate. It’s a commitment to be part of a powerful network of leaders driving a movement for change.

- Professor Mark Emberton, Founder Pioneer


Join us
Become a Pioneer

Become a Pioneer

Your commitment

  • Pledge to support us with a minimum gift of £5,000 per year
  • Promote our work within your networks, encouraging them to join the fight against prostate cancer

Our commitment to you

The Pioneers are key players in turning our ambitious strategy, ‘Ten years to tame prostate cancer,’ into reality. In return, as a Pioneer, you will receive:

  • Biannual updates and ‘Newsflash’ e-mails, to keep you updated on the ground-breaking research your support is making possible
  • An invitation to our flagship event, the Annual Panel Discussion and Dinner
  • Pioneers-only events, giving you exclusive access to our leading scientists and the opportunity to meet your fellow Pioneers
  • Recognition on the Prostate Cancer UK website and in our Annual Report
  • A dedicated relationship manager, offering you bespoke communications and a personal point of contact

Are you ready to join us?

Contact our Major Gifts Manager, Caroline Gellatly:

 David Evans

I urge you to stand shoulder to shoulder with me, for the sake of men everywhere, so that one day, no man will face what I faced when I was diagnosed.

- The Lord David Evans of Watford, Founder Pioneer


Join us
Our Pioneers

Our Pioneers

  • Jonathan Abrahams
  • Ralph Aldwinckle
  • Thomas Allen
  • The Anthony and Pat Charitable Foundation
  • John Bloor CBE
  • Lady Joy Bourne
  • Brian & Jill Moss Charitable Trust
  • Sir Martin and Lady Jocelyn Broughton
  • Joseph Burns
  • John Caudwell
  • Hadyn Cunningham
  • Tom Curtin
  • Tony Elliott
  • Professor Mark Emberton
  • Lord Evans of Watford
  • Chris Field
  • Douglas Flint CBE
  • Nigel Gee
  • Alistair Gibbons
  • Timothy Hailstone
  • Michael Harris
  • Sir Maurice Hatter
  • Duncan Heath
  • Julian Howard
  • Ken Hydon
  • Caroline Jowett-Ive
  • Jemima Jowett-Ive
  • Nathan Kirsh
  • The Stanley and Zea Lewis Foundation
  • Sir Stuart Lipton
  • Stewart Matthewson
  • Tony McGovern
  • Jim and Caroline O’Neill
  • John Paynter
  • David A. Pretty CBE
  • Laurance Racke
  • The Cecil Rosen Foundation
  • Bim and Pardeep Sandhu
  • Bill Smail
  • Ivor Spiro
  • David Sullivan
  • Michael Tabor
  • Sharon Thorne
  • John Tilney
  • Ron Wahid
Join us