2 Jun 2014

On Friday 6 June 2014 over 150 cyclists representing over 50 Football League clubs set off for 150 mile ride to Amsterdam.

From one home of football, Leyton Orient's Matchroom Stadium to another, the Amsterdam Arena, the team are hoping to raise over £150,000 to to help give prostate cancer a real beating.

Below are this year's teams and fundraising pages. If you are wondering why you are not on this ride, then get yourself on next year's trip by registering your interest here.


On Friday 6 June, one rider will take the famous 'oranje overhemd' on Day 1 of the London to Amsterdam Challenge 2014.

Andy Orange Jersey 580x 240

Please get your club's representatives to the top of the league and help them raise money to ensure more men survive prostate cancer and enjoy a better quality of life.

Click on the linked pages (names in green) to view an online fundraising page.

Marc Jones AFC Wimbledon
John Lucas Barnsley FC
Ian Dutton Birmingham City FC
James Else Birmingham City FC
Nathan Regan Blackburn FC
John Woodman Blackpool FC
Bradford City team page  
Billy Bingham Bradford City
Luke Gallagher Bradford City
Stephen Hawthorn-Emmett Bradford City
Louis Horne Bradford City
Brentford FC team page  
Mark Burridge Brentford
Karen Manders Brentford Town
Andrew Macdonald Brighton and Hove Albion
Scott Murray Bristol City
Rodney Wesson Bristol Rovers
Conrad Wesson Bristol Rovers
Burnley FC team page  
Andrew Farrell Burnley FC
Christopher Emmerson Burnley FC
Chris Gibson Burnley FC
Ross Shekleton Burnley FC
Carl Sanderson Burnley FC 
Chris Brass Bury FC
Craig Tucker Burton Albion 
Shane Duff Cheltenham Town
Leanne Finch Colchester United
Andrew Burton Coventry City
Tynan Scope Coventry City
Matthew Cowdrey Crawley Town
Richard Merry Crawley Town
Craig Berrisford Crewe Alexandra
Martin Day Dagenham & Redbridge
Mekesh Aietan Derby County
Sarah Cook Derby County
Joseph Burton Doncaster Rovers
Graham Heysett Exeter CIty
Elizabeth Hodges Exeter City
Richard Horne Exeter City
Geoffrey Nettleton Grimsby Town FC
Ipswich Town  
Michael Ipswich Town  
Michael Blake Ipswich Town  
Daniel Elliston Ipswich Town  
James Hacker Ipswich Town  
Neil Hawes Ipswich Town  
Matthew John Hope Ipswich Town  
Ali Kerr Ipswich Town  
Thomas Kipping Ipswich Town  
Simon Milton Ipswich Town  
David Moat Ipswich Town  
Paul Morris Ipswich Town  
Emilia Rossi Ipswich Town  
Alan Lee Ipswich Town  
Carl Collins Ipswich Town  
Richard Gascoine Ipswich Town  
John Reader Ipswich Town  
Adrian Smith Ipswich Town  
Graham Blake Ipswich Town  
Zach Bradley Leicester City
Leyton Orient team page  
Philip Rudling Leyton Orient
Jaime Gill Leyton Orient 
Neil Taylor Leyton Orient 
Mansfield Town team page  
Douglas Carroll Mansfield Town
Michael Eggleshaw Mansfield Town
Mark Stevenson Mansfield Town
Ben Hutchinson Mansfield Town 
Steven Radford Mansfield Town 
Middlesborough FC team page  
Lee Fryett Middlesborough FC
Neil Maddison Middlesborough FC
Stephen Vickers Middlesborough FC
Helen Appleton Middlesborough FC
Joanne Campbell Middlesborough FC
Matthew Smith Middlesborough FC
Billy Taylor Millwall FC
Brian Tonks Millwall FC
James Parkinson Milton Keynes Dons
Anthony Pring Newport County
Lee Kiddell Norwich City
Richard George Nottingham Forest
Ian Orton Notts County
Keith Stewart Notts County
Oldham Athletic team page  
Jenny Warburton Oldham Athletic
Scott Jagger Oldham Athletic 
David Pritchard Oxford United
Daniel Theobald Oxford United
Graham Motley Peterborough United
Keith Parsons Plymouth Argyle 
Micky Adams Port Vale
Nigel Owen Port Vale 
Thomas Dearie Portsmouth
Peter Ashworth Preston North End
Craige Spencer Rotherham United
Paul Warne Rotherham United
Michael Roden Scunthorpe United 
Sheffield United team page  
Peter Crossland Sheffield United
Paul Crossland Sheffield United
Gavin Crossland Sheffield United
Chris Heeley Sheffield Wednesday
Christopher Skitt Shrewsbury Town
Andrew Peter FitzGerald Southend United
Roy Fleming Southend United
Michael Markscheffel Southend United
Gavin Markscheffel Southend United
Stephen Clarkson Stevenage FC
Richard Cooksley Stevenage FC
Michael Green Stevenage FC
Jason Wayne Mitchell Stevenage FC
Andrew Southwell Stevenage FC
Benjamin  Storey Stevenage FC
Neil Trebble Stevenage FC
Steve Watkins Stevenage FC
Adam Wainwright Swindon Town
talkSPORT team page  
Kathryn Anastasi talkSPORT
John Cole talkSPORT
Joshua Edwards talkSPORT
Perry Groves talkSPORT
James Hancock talkSPORT
Charlotte Simmons talkSPORT
Graham Willgoss talkSPORT
Louise Alder Team Luther
Luther Blissett Team Luther
Raj Kumar Team Luther
Fiona Kumar Team Luther
Janet Smith team Luther 
Hardeep Sohi team Luther 
Frank Prince Torquay United
David Tinsley Tranmere Rovers
Paul Dent Walsall FC
Nik Allen Watford FC
Simon Bedlow Watford FC
Alan Coldwell Watford FC
Danny Dallas Watford FC
Gareth Evans Watford FC
Paul Fitzgerald Watford FC
Alan McTavish Watford FC
Lee Partridge Watford FC
Jim Pennington Watford FC
Ian Smithson Watford FC
Davendra Tanna Watford FC
Neill Rimmer Wigan Athletic
Steven Morton Wolverhampton Wanderers
Ben Tupman Yeovil Town
Mark Pinder York City
Daniel Creasey Men United
Brian Gallen Men United
Mike Harmer Men United
Anthony Harris Men United
Shaun Petafi Men United
Barry Wickens Men United
Salvatore Zannino Men United
Lee Woods Men United

NB Participants not linked to an online fundraising page are fundraising as a team or fundraising off line. If your page is not linked or if there is a mistake please email events@prostatecanceruk.org

comments powered by Disqus